Free Shipping over $40 ••• $7 flat rate shipping under $40

Our Food

Our Allergen-free and Gluten-free Bakery

We want you to feel as safe eating Red Plate Foods as you do the food you prepare in your own kitchen. Our facility is a dedicated space, free of the top eight major allergens (gluten/wheat, dairy, eggs, soy, peanuts, tree nuts, fish and shellfish) as well as celery, mustard and sesame seeds. 

Gluten Free IconGluten / Wheat Free

Ingredients – None used in Red Plate products. Flours are sourced from a mill with a separate facility free of top 8 major allergens including gluten, certified gluten-free. Sugars, spices and other ingredients are from suppliers who provide us with allergen statements on their spec sheets. We also periodically sample incoming ingredients for gluten and top 8 allergens.

Red Plate Foods is Certified GF by the National Celiac Association. As part of this process, samples of each Red Plate product are tested by a third party lab with a requirement of less than 5 parts per million gluten. All of our samples have shown "No Trace" in all the years we have been testing.

Dairy Free IconDairy Free

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products. Suppliers provide spec sheets stating no major allergens including dairy are potential cross contaminates.

Soy Free IconSoy Free

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products. Suppliers provide spec sheets stating no major allergens including soy are potential cross contaminates.

Egg Free IconEgg Free

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products. Suppliers provide spec sheets stating no major allergens including eggs are potential cross contaminates.

Nut Free IconTree Nut Free

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products, including coconut products. Suppliers provide spec sheets stating no major allergens including tree nuts are potential cross contaminates.

Nut Free IconPeanut Free

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products. Suppliers provide spec sheets stating no major allergens including peanuts are potential cross contaminates.

Fish / Shellfish Free IconFish/Shellfish Free

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products. Suppliers provide spec sheets stating no major allergens including fish and shellfish are potential cross contaminates.

Mustard / Sesame Free IconSesame Seed Free (and Mustard & Celery)

Ingredients – none used in Red Plate products. Sesame and mustard are not FDA top 8 major food allergens; therefore, our suppliers are not required to list any possible cross-contamination in the spec sheets we receive.

Good Fats and Oils IconFats & Oils

We get many questions about fats and oils. We use sustainably sourced Palm Kernel Oil from Ciranda, distributor of Agropalma. They are a member of the RSPO, but go even further to maintain as much rainforest preserve as the area that is farmed for palm products.

Palm kernel oil also shares similar health benefits to those of coconut oil, with little incidence of allergic reaction.

The benefits of palm kernel oil include being high in lauric acid and composed of medium chain fatty acids. It also does not oxidize at our baking temperatures, making it a healthier fat choice. Our canola oil is also certified non-GMO.

Our canola oil is non-GMO and cold expeller pressed. We use this high-grade canola oil because it is stable at baking temperatures, compared to other oils that produce free radicals at high temperatures. We cannot use coconut oil as it is considered a tree nut, and Red Plate Foods is a nut free facility.

GMO Free IconGMO-Free

We don’t feed our family GMO products, and that commitment extends to our Red Plate family of customers, too. We do our best to use organic ingredients whenever possible. For ingredients that are not organic, we use low-risk ingredients like cane sugars (instead of beet) and require either spec sheets or a statement from the manufacturer verifying the ingredient is GMO-free.

Vegan IconVegan

Not all special diets are allergy diets and those choosing food for ethical or overall health reasons deserve to be welcomed to the table, too. That’s why Red Plate baked goods are made with vegan sweeteners and no animal products. Our sugars come from a supplier who provides spec sheets stating the ingredients vegan status. For those of you who don’t know why cane sugars may not be vegan, it’s because bone char can be used as a processing agent for sugar.